Faculty & Staff

Mrs. Molly Wright Baxter '07

Campus Minister/ Theology teacher
B.A., Religious Studies & Philosophy, Notre Dame of Maryland University
ext. 492 | mbaxter@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Angela Baumler

Director of Enrollment
M.A., Business Management, Notre Dame of Maryland University
B.A., History, Villanova University
ext. 216 | abaumler@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Jane G. Brown

Visual & Performing Arts Department Chair
M.S., Instructional Systems Design, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
B.A., Music and English, State University of New York College at Cortland
Archdiocese of Baltimore Advanced Catechist Certification
ext. 316 | jbrown@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Con Burdon

STEM Coordinator & Science Faculty
M.B.A.,  Strategic Planning & Marketing, University of Florida
B.S., Marine Transportation, SUNY Maritime College
ext. 318 | cburdon@thecatholichighschool.org 

Mr. Paul Campbell

Security and Building Maintenance

Mr. Colm Carolan

Mathematics Faculty
B.A., Mathematics & History, University College
Higher Education Diploma, Maynooth University
ext. 322 | ccarolan@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Mollie Chin '04

Assistant Director of Enrollment
B.S., Human Services, Stevenson University
ext. 213 | mchin@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Kathleen Daniels

Mathematics Faculty, Sophomore Class Moderator
Ed.M., Education, Harvard University
B.S., Psychology, University of New Hampshire
ext. 338 | kdaniels@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Linda DeRemigis '74

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
ext. 214 | lderemigis@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Scott Derosier

English Faculty & Junior Class Moderator 
M.S., Education, McDaniel College
B.A., English, New York Institute of Technology
ext. 326 | sderosier@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Teresa Duvall

Controller
Ext. 219 |tduvall@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Lauren Ey 

Athletic Trainer
M.A., Athletic Training, University of North Carolina
B.S., Athletic Training, Lynchburg College
ext. 374 | ley@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Gabrielle Favaro ’13

Reception / Security Desk
B.A., Criminal Justice and Sociology,  Mount St. Mary's University
ext. 212 |gfavaro@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Jordan Farinelli ’09

Library/Media Specialist
B.S. English, Towson University
ext. 221 | jfarinelli@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Robert Fletcher

Database Coordinator & Mathematics Faculty
M. S., Information Systems, University of Baltimore
B. S., Business Administration, John Carroll University
ext. 232 | rfletcher@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Beth Frevel

Coordinator of Annual Fund and Fundraising 
ext. 217 | bfrevel@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Linda Grebeleski

Business Office Associate 
ext. 226 | lgrebeleski@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Colleen Guler

Social Studies Faculty
M. A., Middle Eastern Studies - Humanities, The University of Chicago
B. A., Religious Studies, History/Political Science, Bethany College
ext. 321 | cguler@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Christine Gutowski '08 

Coordinator of Communications and Alumnae Relations
​M.A., Contemporary Communication, Notre Dame of Maryland University
B.A., Art, Notre Dame of Maryland University
ext. 491 | cgutowski@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Joanne Panek Heddinger '82

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students 
ext. 616 | jheddinger@thecatholichighschool.org 

Ms. Theresa Hodge

Science Faculty
M.S., Zoology, University of Maryland College Park
B.S., Biology, Mount Saint Mary's University
ext. 320 | thodge@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Lee Knox

Theology Faculty
Master’s Equivalency, Mount St. Mary’s University
B.A., Psychology, Minor in Theology, Loyola University
ext. 325 | lknox@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Barbara Maher

School Nurse
B.S.N., Nursing, University of Maryland, Baltimore
ext. 222 | bmaher@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Kari McBride

Athletic Director & Physical Education Faculty
B.A., Exercise Science/Physical Education, McDaniel College
ext. 225 | kmcbride@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Maria G. McGuire

Visual & Performing Arts Faculty
Theology Faculty
B.A. Liberal Arts; Communications/Theater, Notre Dame of Maryland University
Archdiocese of Baltimore Advanced Certification in Youth Ministry
ext. 312 | mmcguire@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Beverly McIntyre

Director of Student Programs
M. Ed., Guidance & Counseling, Loyola University Maryland
B.A., Sociology and Communications, Loyola University Maryland
ext. 228 | bmcintyre@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Karen Mitchell '92

English Department Chair and Senior Class Moderator
M. Ed., Secondary Education, Towson University
B. S., English/Secondary Education, Towson University
ext. 336 | kmitchell@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Bo Morris

Math Department
B.A., Economics, University of Virginia
M.B.A., Business, University of Virginia
ext. 341 | bmorris@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Julie Bogdan Maney '90

English Faculty, Freshmen Class Moderator
M.A., Leadership in Teaching, Notre Dame of MD University
B.S., Elementary Education, Towson University
ext. 329 | jmaney@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Rebecca C. Mutz

Visual & Performing Arts Faculty
Flager College, B.F.A.
Towson University, M.F.A.
ext. 319 | rmutz@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Andrew Patrick

Theology Department Chair
Master's in Professional Writing, Towson University
B.A., International Relations, St. Joseph's University
ext. 334 | apatrick@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Corby Pine

Science Faculty
M. Ed., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Virginia
B.A., Biology and Sociology, Sweet Briar College
ext. 337 | cpine@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Mark Planamente

Social Studies Faculty
Masters, Sports Management, American Public University
B.S., Social Science Secondary Education, Towson University
ext. 332 | mplanamente@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Margaret Prentice

Coordinator of Biomedical Program & Science Faculty
M.A.T., Secondary Science Content Area, Loyola University Maryland
B.A., Biology, Hood College
ext. 330 | pprentice@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Larry Ridgely 

Maintenance and Facilities Manager

Dr. Jose R. Ruiz, Jr.

Science Department Chair & Science/Math Faculty
Ph.D., Physics, Catholic University of America
M.S., Physics, Catholic University of America
B.A., Physics, University of Colorado
ext. 327 | jruiz@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Zachary Scudlark

Instrumental Music
M.M., Jazz Composition and Arranging, University of Massachusetts Amherst
B.M., Music Education-Instrumental, University of Delaware
ext. 340 | zscudlark@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Dorothy Taylor-Kastrunes

World Language Department Chair
B.A. International Relations, Notre Dame of Maryland University
ext. 324 | dkastrunes@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Kristine Thurlow

Science Faculty
M.A.T., Frostburg State University
B.S., Art and Design, Biology, Towson University
ext. 339 | kthurlow@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Greg Trzcinski

Science Faculty
M.A.T, Chemistry, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
B.A., Biochemistry, McDaniel College
ext. 331 | gtrzcinski@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Robert Wuenschel

Social Studies Faculty
M.A., Administration/Supervisor, Loyola University Maryland
B.S., History, Towson University
ext. 315 | bwuenschel@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Emily Vandergriff '01

English Faculty & Coordinator of the Archangel Program
M.A., Leadership in Teaching, Notre Dame of Maryland University
B.S., Mass Communications; Journalism, Towson University
ext. 335 | evandergriff@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Genevieve Younes 

World Language Faculty
AP French Teaching Certificate, Goucher University, MD
Brevet Technicien Superieur in Optical Studies, Ecole d'Optique de Lille, France 
Baccalaureat in Mathematics and Life Sciences, Lycee Louise Michel, France 
ext. 333 | gyounes@thecatholichighschool.org